Painting With My Son

I have had a really hard time this week. There has been so much going on in life that the RAM in my brain has burned out. The idea of thinking or making a decision about anything more complicated than “do I need to pee?” Sends my body jerking uncontrollably. My husband asked me a very basic budget question the other day and I started flapping about like a fish out of water.

I have found that the best thing for me to do when things get this bad is to take some major time out. I have tried to suck it up and get through it my whole life, but when I do I usually end in hospital. So I am not doing that anymore. Now I am going to look after myself.

So for the past week I have been curled up on the couch with Tess, my cabbage patch doll and the last thing my father ever bought me.

20130215-141638.jpg

The other day, I bought my paints out for the first serious time in years. Q wanted to paint with me but it was bedtime so today I got his paints out and we painted together!

20130215-141918.jpg

He painted me a picture.

20130215-142018.jpg

And afterward gave me a huge cheeky grin!

20130215-142053.jpg

I am hoping to be back to it next week but if not then I will continue to take time to do things I enjoy and try not to think about anything too serious too much until I feel better. Not only for myself, but also for my boys. I need to teach them how to deal with the ultimate meltdowns – the ones that seriously are bad for your health.

Disability consumer and activist. Pissed off since 1995... Mad as a hatter since way before that.

Tagged with:
Posted in Personal

Please feel free to comment...

Pissed off since 1995. Mad as a hatter since way before that.

Topics I Write About
Follow Linda Mad Hatter on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 620 other followers

SBS Insight – Psychopath

Watch Linda on SBS Insight (a bit part, and kinda embarrassing *grin*)

Autism Aspergers Magazine

Linda was a contributor for Autism Aspergers Network Magazine!

GoFundMe

We are raising money to cover the boys medical and disability expenses. ALL funds raised go into their own account, to pay for these expenses. Things such as speech therapy, occuptational therapy, psychology, chaperoned sport and social activities, and special equipment etc. I hate having to do this, but hey, if you don't like it, then give me a job ;-). Please click on the photo to go to their GoFundMe page, and thank you for your time (and I do hope, your generous donation *cheeky grin*)!!!

LindaMadHatter at FaceBook

Click the image and follow me on FB!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Photo's of our Aspie House life!
You know it's cold when... you lose your chair two seconds after your bum leaves it... Maxie!  I'm trying to work here!!! Lilly was looking at the oven intently as it cooked the boys dinner...
BJ - Lilly, it's an oven, not a television...
Lilly - You watch what you want to watch, I'll watch what I want to watch!
Versatile Blogger Award
Awesome Blossom Award
