The Down, The Bad and The Downright Ugly

I’m pissed off.  I’m really REALLY pissed off.  The Universe can kiss my fat hairy arse.

But before I get into that, I need you to know that this will get ugly.  And personal.  And detailed.  I will write things about my bodily functions that will make you wish you were illiterate.

So if you’re eating, or planning to any time soon, stop reading.  Maybe it would be best if you didn’t return to this post at all.

*

*

*

*

*

*

The story starts this evening.  I have rectocele.  The link goes into some general detail, but for me, it means that I have a “pocket” in my rectum that protrudes into my vagina and therefore, stool gets caught there.  It can be “eased” out (and trust me, there’s nothing “easy” about it!) by putting a finger up my twat and pushing back.  Which I just did.  It took about fifteen minutes to go to the toilet.  Yay for me.  This was a good day as far as that goes.

My “pocket” isn’t large enough yet to protrude from my vagina and say “peek a boo” to the outside world yet, but it’s getting awfully close.  I’m hoping it will last out until the surgery required to fix it actually has more of a success rate than a failure rate.

So for now, I suck it up (figuratively speaking), and let my fingers do the walking as required.

Here’s the thing.  Here is where the universe not only fucks me in the arse (literally speaking in a sense) with my pants on, but laughs maniacally while it does it.

I have Ehlers Danlos Syndrome.  So every time I need my “fingers to do the walking”, I partially dislocate the fuckers.

Yeah, like having rectocele in the first place isn’t enough to deal with.

So Universe?  Fuck you right back!

You can take your EDS and shove up right up there where the sun doesn’t shine buddy.  Take your dysautonomia and your months of not being able to do shit because I’m too “whacked out” from the heat of summer, and fuck yourself with it sideways.  You can shove your bloated stomach and the pain that comes with it and swallow that fucker whole and I hope you choke!  You can take your dislocations and muscle pains and myoclonic jerks and rotate on them any damn way that pleases you.  You might make it hard to breathe and give me chest pains, but I will out-breathe you until the end of time mother fucker.  Losing my sight?  Pfft.  Child’s play.  The hundreds of other things you are doing to my body will pale in fucking comparison to the shit that I will reign down on YOUR pathetic arse.

In case you hadn’t noticed dear Universe – I’m all out of fucking gum!

So bring it the fuck on.

Ohhhhh, and just so that we’re all clear here… this applies to any fucking human that DARES try to tell me in some passive aggressive bullying way (and it IS bullying you dumb shit), that I need to stop complaining and suck it up.  Such as using phrases like “well, I choose to go out and work/live/have fun/etc”.  Good for fucking you.  If you can do those things, then you have no fucking idea what I go through, so either admit that and carry a conversation like a normal human being, or shut the fuck up.  And stop pretending you’re a fucking “voice”.  To be a “voice” your ears have to be bigger than your mouth, and your compassion has to be bigger than both combined.  And to be a friend, or hell, let’s aim lower and just go for “human”, you don’t have to go through it, or even get it.  But you have to be honest and you have to stop the condescending passive aggressive bullying bullshit.

OK, so writing that here is also passive aggressive and I’ll cop to that.  I have no desire to say that to anyone’s face, because even though that’s how I feel, I realise that that is how *I* feel.  It’s possible s/he doesn’t realise what effect their words have.  I’m giving them the benefit of the doubt.  I went through this shit with them months ago, but this morning, I saw them do it to someone else on a blog (completely unrelated to me), and while I’m telling the universe to fuck off, I thought I’d vent a little about this too.  Maybe they need to hear it – but they don’t need to hear it like that.  And I don’t know how to be tactful about it any more than I already have been – which obviously hasn’t worked.

Typing it out has done me some good though.  I’m feeling much less tense now.

I don’t like being negative.  I really don’t.  But I guess I figure – I can’t complain that people don’t get it if I don’t explain it to them.  So here I am – explaining.  In my own way 🙂

Disability consumer and activist. Pissed off since 1995... Mad as a hatter since way before that.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Disability, Ehlers Danlos Syndrome, Personal
13 comments on “The Down, The Bad and The Downright Ugly
  1. Glee says:

    Onya Linda. Hugs

  2. Way to blow off some steam at the universe. That is how it is done!

  3. Luna Blue says:

    I really need to learn to “explain” like you do……..its so awesome *grin*. Oh and your little discussion with the universe had me grinning from ear to ear, It was just perfect. Seriously though I shall keep you in my thoughts and although its not much, perhaps in a tiny way it might help a little bit.

  4. Mark kent says:

    feeling sorry for your self. YOU ARE ALIVE, …. I.. have aspergers. i have M.E. very painful most times .can put me in a wheelchair, i have bladder and bowel problems.YES, people see laugh call very bad names. by YOU talking you are helping others, mark Date: Tue, 15 Oct 2013 15:10:48 +0000 To: mkentdad12@outlook.com

  5. addercatter says:

    Yes!!! Everything you said!!! (Except the rectocele part… that hasn’t happened to me… yet. Although I do have to disempact myself almost on a daily basis. Does that count?)

  6. CPTSD is such a joy says:

    WTG Linda. Tell it like it is.
    The comments of the sheeple who tell any of us to grow a pair, I wish them one day in our shoes.
    The crap we have to deal with is beyond their possibility to grasp.
    So good for you!

Please feel free to comment...

Pissed off since 1995. Mad as a hatter since way before that.

Topics I Write About
Follow Linda Mad Hatter on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 620 other followers

SBS Insight – Psychopath

Watch Linda on SBS Insight (a bit part, and kinda embarrassing *grin*)

Autism Aspergers Magazine

Linda was a contributor for Autism Aspergers Network Magazine!

GoFundMe

We are raising money to cover the boys medical and disability expenses. ALL funds raised go into their own account, to pay for these expenses. Things such as speech therapy, occuptational therapy, psychology, chaperoned sport and social activities, and special equipment etc. I hate having to do this, but hey, if you don't like it, then give me a job ;-). Please click on the photo to go to their GoFundMe page, and thank you for your time (and I do hope, your generous donation *cheeky grin*)!!!

LindaMadHatter at FaceBook

Click the image and follow me on FB!

Photo's of our Aspie House life!
I leave my bed for five minutes!!! #CatsLife Shopping for colouring supplies for everyone, then out for lunch... #FamilyDay #AllTheLove Q - "Daddy, what are you doing?" (as he spins the other wheel in the air as the chair is on it's side)...
Dad - "Turning Mummy's chair into a fidget spinner!"
#FunnyFucker 😂
Versatile Blogger Award
Awesome Blossom Award
