Blogging Awards (and yay, I got one!!!)

A while back, two lovely women, annarosemeeds, and Snababo, nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award.  They both made my day.  It’s cool to think that someone thinks enough of your blog to think of you when such things come along.

A few days ago, Lostinthelabyrinth also nominated me for an award – the Awesome Blossom Award.

(Try as I might, I can’t find an original site of information for the Awesome Blossom Award)

So, the deal with these awards is that you pass it on.  You are nominated, and then you yourself nominate.  The problem is – I don’t really read blogs.  I have conversed with bloggers through comments etc, however there are very few that I have actually read myself.  Mostly it is because I just don’t get a chance.  If it helps save your feelings (or my reputation lol) – I don’t really get to read much of anything these days.  I’m looking forward to a day when I can actually sit down and read a whole chapter of a book in a one sitting.  Even my own blog posts usually get interrupted – sometimes for days – before I can finish writing them (and I touch type!).

So while I’m sure that all the people that follow me have great blogs (and especially those that have nominated me for an award of course 🙂 ), I feel like a bit of a fraud by passing it on.  I know it’s a little thing – a little white lie – but while I’m totes fine with telling you that your bum does NOT look fat in those pants, I just can’t bring myself to say “hey, I’ve read all this stuff”.  That fib makes me sound more organised and educated than I actually am.  Making myself look better than the truth crosses a line for me, even if it is for a really good reason.

So in honour of these bloggers who have taken the time to make my day (and got basically jack shit in return from me) – I am making my own award.  The LindaMadHatter Jesters Award.  The image of a jester to me, is one of a fun loving character, who enjoys making others happy.  A jester is someone I would like to have over for a dinner party.  Someone who, if I do not know them very well, would like to get to know them better.

I give it to these three for rocking in the name of nominating others for awards and making their day while asking nothing in return (links go to their blogs):

Snababo

annarosemeeds

lostinthelabyrinth

It’s rather early, and I have been up since 4am, but will endeavour to (one day) add a few more names to this list 🙂

Here is the new Jesters Award page too 🙂

LindaMadHatter Jesters Award

Disability consumer and activist. Pissed off since 1995... Mad as a hatter since way before that.

Tagged with:
Posted in Personal
9 comments on “Blogging Awards (and yay, I got one!!!)
  1. Mario says:

    Hi Linda, what a fun award! If you could, please email me when you see this. I have a question on the blog. Thank you so much!!

  2. […] the awards that I was nominated for by wonderful fellow bloggers. First of all, I was nominated by Linda Mad Hatter and Lost in the Labyrinth for the LindaMadHatter Jesters Award. This award is for any blogger who […]

  3. A happy little debunker says:

    I am somewhat concerned that that you have taken my comments out of context to use as an exemplar.

    My comments in context were in response to a claim that a LNP implemented NDIS would only provide for the following – “Hobble for the dole”, “Epileptic fit for the dole”, “Defecate of yourself for the dole”.

    I felt it important to identify that being disabled is not the same as being incapable and highlighting that we have actually gone backwards in terms of employment for people who could be described as disabled.

    • Hi 🙂 You seem to have posted this comment on a post that is not in any way connected with disability 🙂 I could guess as to who you are and what you mean, but it would just be a guess… mind explaining further, or moving your comment to the appropriate post please?

  4. Hi there, everything is going well here and ofcourse every one is
    sharing facts, that’s truly excellent, keep up writing.

  5. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This article posted at this website is truly pleasant.

  6. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.
    Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but
    I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my
    own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or
    suggestions? Many thanks

  7. That is a good tip especially to those new to the blogosphere.
    Brief but very precise information… Thank you for sharing this one.

    A must read post!

    bombay furniture bombay furniture bombay furniture bombay furniture
    افضل شركة مكافحة حشرات بالرياض افضل شركة مكافحة
    الصراصير بالرياض bombay furniture bombay furniture
    افضل شركة تنظيف بيارات بالرياض bombay furniture افضل شركة
    رش مبيدات بالرياض bombay furniture bombay furniture bombay furniture bombay furniture افضل شركة تنظيف موكيت بالرياض
    افضل شركة عزل خزانات بالرياض افضل شركة مكافحة حشرات بجدة افضل شركة تنظيف بجدة bombay
    furniture bombay furniture bombay furniture bombay furniture bombay furniture
    افضل شركة تنظيف فلل بالرياض افضل شركة تخزين اثاث بالرياض
    bombay furniture افضل رش مبيدات قبل صبة
    النظافة bombay furniture شركات تنظيف بالرياض افضل شركة مكافحة
    حشرات بالرياض افضل شركة تنظيف بالدمام
    bombay furniture bombay furniture افضل شركة عزل خزانات بالرياض bombay furniture bombay furniture افضل رش مبيدات قبل صبة النظافة
    افضل شركة تنظيف بالرياض افضل شركة مكافحة حشرات بجدة
    bombay furniture افضل شركة تنظيف فلل بالرياض
    bombay furniture افضل شركة تنظيف خزانات بالرياض
    افضل شركة رش مبيدات بالرياض افضل شركة تنظيف بالدمام bombay furniture افضل شركة تنظيف بيارات بالرياض
    افضل شركة تنظيف بيارات بالرياض افضل شركة تنظيف
    خزانات المياه بالرياض
    bombay furniture افضل شركة تنظيف بجدة bombay
    furniture bombay furniture افضل شركة تنظيف بجدة bombay furniture
    bombay furniture bombay furniture افضل شركة تنظيف بيوت بالرياض افضل شركة تخرين عفش بالرياض {افضل شركة تنظيف بالدمام bombay furniture bombay furniture bombay furniture

Please feel free to comment...

Pissed off since 1995. Mad as a hatter since way before that.

Topics I Write About
Follow Linda Mad Hatter on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 618 other followers

SBS Insight – Psychopath

Watch Linda on SBS Insight (a bit part, and kinda embarrassing *grin*)

Autism Aspergers Magazine

Linda was a contributor for Autism Aspergers Network Magazine!

GoFundMe

We are raising money to cover the boys medical and disability expenses. ALL funds raised go into their own account, to pay for these expenses. Things such as speech therapy, occuptational therapy, psychology, chaperoned sport and social activities, and special equipment etc. I hate having to do this, but hey, if you don't like it, then give me a job ;-). Please click on the photo to go to their GoFundMe page, and thank you for your time (and I do hope, your generous donation *cheeky grin*)!!!

LindaMadHatter at FaceBook

Click the image and follow me on FB!

Photo's of our Aspie House life!
Maxie, I’m trying to BuJo here!!!
#Cats🐾 🎈The birthday boy 🎈 🎈 Happy 9th Birthday Quinn 🎈
Versatile Blogger Award
Awesome Blossom Award
