WTF? Just when things couldn’t get any more disturbing…

Somehow things always find a way to push the boundaries…

Last night is the first night I remember not having nightmares all night.  My dreams were still strange but not nightmare strange.  Still, part of the strangeness was dreaming that I was scratching my head gently and finding that I had cradle cap like the kids do.  I remember dreaming that I was scratching it off gently – it wasn’t hurting or anything, even though clumps of hair were sometimes coming with it.  I remember dreaming that I was dumping all this hair on the floor next to my bed because in my dream, I was only half awake, and I thought I would clean it up in the morning.

There were no clumps of hair when I woke up before, and while sitting my butt on the crapper, I ran my fingers through my hair, because that dream sort of stuck with me a bit and I wanted to feel my nice smooth scalp again just to be sure.  I mean, I know I don’t have cradle cap.

What I do have this morning, is a scalp (and fingernails) full of blood though.  I mean, what the fuck is up with THAT?

I’m guessing I either have one weird disorder where I can hurt myself so badly as to bleed but not wake up from it (and it wasn’t hurting in my dream), or my scalp is bleeding all on its’ own and I managed to feel the clots last night and make a dream to go with them.

I’d like to believe the former is true but it just doesn’t make much sense.  Sure things are stressful, but I thought they were only hurt yourself consciously stressful.  I do have to check that the latter isn’t, given everything else.

In any event, I have to see the GP which makes my day bigger than it was already going to be, and I have a really fucking sore head.  Almost like I’ve scratched half of it off.

Disability consumer and activist. Pissed off since 1995... Mad as a hatter since way before that.

Tagged with:
Posted in Personal

Please feel free to comment...

Pissed off since 1995. Mad as a hatter since way before that.

Topics I Write About
Follow Linda Mad Hatter on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 620 other followers

SBS Insight – Psychopath

Watch Linda on SBS Insight (a bit part, and kinda embarrassing *grin*)

Autism Aspergers Magazine

Linda was a contributor for Autism Aspergers Network Magazine!

GoFundMe

We are raising money to cover the boys medical and disability expenses. ALL funds raised go into their own account, to pay for these expenses. Things such as speech therapy, occuptational therapy, psychology, chaperoned sport and social activities, and special equipment etc. I hate having to do this, but hey, if you don't like it, then give me a job ;-). Please click on the photo to go to their GoFundMe page, and thank you for your time (and I do hope, your generous donation *cheeky grin*)!!!

LindaMadHatter at FaceBook

Click the image and follow me on FB!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Photo's of our Aspie House life!
You know it's cold when... you lose your chair two seconds after your bum leaves it... Maxie!  I'm trying to work here!!! Lilly was looking at the oven intently as it cooked the boys dinner...
BJ - Lilly, it's an oven, not a television...
Lilly - You watch what you want to watch, I'll watch what I want to watch!
Versatile Blogger Award
Awesome Blossom Award
