Lindamadhatter Designs

Lindamadhatter Designs Owl

Lindamadhatter Designs.  My new FaceBook page, designed for my designs.  Writing, scrapbooking, art, and jewellery making.  Possibly some Lego thrown in for good measure and maybe one day, funds permitting, some photography.  Anything creative that has come from the brain, heart and soul of yours truly.

Not only that, but I also have a plan.  A caravan plan.  I want to buy a caravan.  I want to buy a cheap arse caravan, gut it, repair the bones, give it some flooring and a sink and some paint, put in a work bench and some storage and a sofa bed, and call it my Art and Relaxation Retreat.  A place where I can be creative, spiritual, and relaxed.  A place to call my own, but also a space to share with others.  I hope to inspire my children to be more creative in an environment where we won’t need to pack up in time for dinner (therefore allowing us to do more long term pieces).  I hope to provide them also with a space where they can go to be truly alone if they need to chill.

After the meltdown we saw today, this is a priority!!!

I also want to share my caravan with the public, though I am not sure how yet.  Possibly by allowing them to come here for art with company, or even by taking the caravan to them if they are unable to easily access the community.

For now though, I need the caravan.  Stat.  So I am making jewellery in order to hopefully sell it and save up.  I expect to need at least $5000+ in order to buy the caravan ($3000+?), and do it up ($2000?).

If you could help me out by either sharing my page, or buying some jewellery yourself, that would be great 🙂  Or if you are not the jewellery buying type but would still like to support my goal, I still have our GoFundMe account up and running.

Business aside, I am loving being creative with my beads!  I’ve done a heap of bracelets and a few necklaces in black and white for the zebra crowd, however now I am going to branch out into other colour scheme’s (and possibly other bracelets for other causes – so let me know if there is a cause you would like to have done for you).  I am also going to start using Sterling Silver (925) and Swarovski crystals after I have a little in my piggy bank.  I prefer to make actual jewellery instead of costume jewellery.  To have a look at what I have been making, you can go here.  A good friend of mine, my sister from another mother, kindly sent me a box worth of supplies this week too, which is going to keep me busy for quite a while!!!

I hope you are all doing well.  Catch up soon.

LMH.

Disability consumer and activist. Pissed off since 1995... Mad as a hatter since way before that.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Personal
2 comments on “Lindamadhatter Designs
  1. Check out gumtree for the caravan you might find something on there. Start selling your art work at Sunday Markets, build up a rapport with those wandering through then when your artist retreat caravan is operational you can tow it to the markets and show people. Then what you could do is look at buying a second one to use as a teaching van where you could go to schools, colleges, TAFES even clubs or artist colonies and share your skills and talent with them. Good luck with this.

    • Thanks :-). I have been stalking gumtree!!! I can’t go to the markets sadly :-(. Support workers don’t work on Sundays, and I can’t be outside that long anyway without a hospital trip. Once I get a bit better at it, I’ll start trying to sell on Etsy and/or MadeIt.com.

Please feel free to comment...

Pissed off since 1995. Mad as a hatter since way before that.

Topics I Write About
Follow Linda Mad Hatter on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 618 other followers

SBS Insight – Psychopath

Watch Linda on SBS Insight (a bit part, and kinda embarrassing *grin*)

Autism Aspergers Magazine

Linda was a contributor for Autism Aspergers Network Magazine!

GoFundMe

We are raising money to cover the boys medical and disability expenses. ALL funds raised go into their own account, to pay for these expenses. Things such as speech therapy, occuptational therapy, psychology, chaperoned sport and social activities, and special equipment etc. I hate having to do this, but hey, if you don't like it, then give me a job ;-). Please click on the photo to go to their GoFundMe page, and thank you for your time (and I do hope, your generous donation *cheeky grin*)!!!

LindaMadHatter at FaceBook

Click the image and follow me on FB!

Photo's of our Aspie House life!
Lilly has found a comfy box... #CatsOfInstagram 🐾 After a couple of weeks with rain and sick kids, we are back at our usual haunt... #BeachNights #FamilyTime Maxie, I’m trying to BuJo here!!!
#Cats🐾
Versatile Blogger Award
Awesome Blossom Award
